The Butterfly - Song List

1. The Butterfly
2. Newcastle
3. Cold Frosty Morning
4. King of the Faeries / Temple Hill
5. All in a Garden Green / The Honeysuckle
6. Sackpipslåt från Norra Råda / Konvulsionslåten
7. Rain
8. Le Rossignol (The Nightingale) / Cuncti Simus
9. Johsefin's Dopvals / Polska efter Pelle Pederson
10. Neil Gow's Lament at the Death of His Second Wife
11. George White's Favorite / Blackberry Blossom
12. Separation of the Soul from the Body
13. Lowlands of Holland
14. Divinum Mysterium

Producer: Shelley Phillips
Executive Producer: Neal Hellman
Liner Notes: Neal Hellman and Janet Herman
Graphic Design: Song Speckels and Sarah Belden
Recorded and Mixed at Barry's Cave, Santa Cruz, CA, by Barry Phillips.
Additional Recording at Bear Creek Recording Studio, Santa Cruz, CA, by Justin Mayer and at Smerwick Studio, Ballyferriter, Dingle, Co. Kerry, Ireland, by Jon Sanders.
Cover Artwork: "Take the Fair Face of Woman, and Gently Suspending, With Butterflies, Flowers, and Jewels Attending, Thus Your Fairy is Made of Most Beautiful Things." Quotation by Charles Ede. Painting by Sophie Anderson (1823-1903). Private Collection/The Maas Gallery, London, UK/Bridgeman Art Library
Photography: Margaret Mathewson and Paul Schraub
Original Compositions:
Rain by Kim Robertson - Kim Robertson Publishing (BMI)
Johsefin's Dopvals by Roger Tallroth
Konvulsionslåten by Anders Norudde - Misty Music AB
All arrangements by Shelley and Barry Phillips - Koustic Music (BMI) & Gourd Music (BMI) except where noted.

For information on Shelley Phillips:

Special thanks to Barry Phillips, Neal Hellman, Janet Herman, Margaret Mathewson and the Ancient Arts Center, Kim Robertson, Jesse Autumn, Mark Wiens, George Grasso, Deby Benton Grosjean, Lars Johannesson, William Coulter, Harris Moore, Jay Jackson, Don Lax, Martin Simpson, Christa Stiner, Debra Spencer, and all the folks at Community Music School.

Return to The Butterfly