Emma's Waltz - Neal Hellman Back
Emma’s Waltz is a colorful dance through traditional and contemporary acoustic music styles. Neal’s latest recording features seventeen different musicians playing compositions from Ireland, Scotland, Finland, America and France.

Tracks include “Breton Lullaby,” “Sliabh na mBan,” “Farewell to the Creeks,” the exciting “Tuileries” by dulcimer legend Richard Fariña and four original compositions by Neal.

Special guests: Olov Johansson (nyckelharpa) from the group Väsen, Sean Óg Graham (button accordion) from Beoga, Kim Robertson (celtic harp) and Karen Mueller (autoharp).
Neal is also joined by many of the Gourd Music artists including Barry Phillips (cello), Shelley Phillips (English horn and oboe), Deby Benton Grosjean (fiddle), David Brewer (Scottish small pipes) and William Coulter (guitar).

Produced by William Coulter.
Sound Clips
Click to hear a clip of Emma's Waltz
Click to hear a clip of I Will Bow and Be Simple
Click to hear a clip of Farewell to the Creeks
Download Your Favorite Emma's Waltz Tracks on Apple iTunes
Neal Hellman - Emma's Waltz
Last Update: November, 2007